Democrats Add New Members to House Armed Services Panel

first_imgHouse leaders released the names of 15 members joining the Armed Services Committee, which will be chaired by Rep. Adam Smith (D-Wash.).The new Democratic members are Reps. Gil Cisneros (Calif.), Jason Crow (Colo.), Veronica Escobar (Texas), Jared Golden (Maine), Deb Haaland (N.M.), Katie Hill (Calif.), Kendra Horn (Okla.), Chrissy Houlahan (Pa.), William Keating (Mass.), Andy Kim (N.J.), Elaine Luria (Va.), Mikie Sherrill (N.J.), Elissa Slotkin (Mich.), Xochitl Torres Small (N.M.), Lori Trahan (Mass.) and Filemon Vela (Texas)More Democrats will be added, including some members who served on the committee in the previous Congress.Rep. Mac Thornberry (R-Calif.), the panel’s former chair, will be the top Republican on the committee. Other Republican committee members have not been announced. ADC AUTHORlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *